Quickly, quickly

I feel kind of silly that my last full post was entitled “Saturdays are for blogging” and I didn’t blog last Saturday, and this will be a very abbreviated post!  But I have a good excuse – as I mentioned in my last entry, this is mine and hubby’s tenth anniversary weekend (the official day was yesterday) and we’ve been chilling out and enjoying the beautiful weather and each other’s company all day today.  And tonight we are going to have our celebratory dinner at Jean Farris Winery, which I’ve been wanting to try forever.  So the FO update on Shetland Triangle will have to wait.

But, oh – here’s a tiny new FO:

I determined last night we need some new pretty dishrags up in here, so I cast on for this sucker at about 11:00 p.m. and finished it up early this morning.

Pattern:  Petal Dishcloth by Hazel Schrock

Yarn:  Lion Cotton-Ease

I love how in this picture it actually looks like a flower:

I’ve decided since making it that it another another one just like it in lime green are going to go to our totally awesome neighbors who gave us a pretty basket of impatiens for our anniversary.

And one more thing – check out Ridiculous Obsession for a super-easy contest – just tell her what you like about summer and you are entered!

One Response to “Quickly, quickly”

  1. wishiwerebuffy Says:

    What a cute little FO! I love dishcloths that are so cute.

    Have a great dinner!!

Leave a Reply

