I’m it!

I got tagged! It’s my first ever tag, so please excuse my excitement. IWishIWereBuffy tagged me for a fun one – I’ve been seeing it on a lot of the blogs lately.

1) What was I doing 10 years ago?

Getting ready to get married. This is a fun question for this week, as my 10 year anniversary is this weekend!

2) What are 5 things on my to-do list for today (not in any particular order):

1. Take Ruby to a photo shoot. For real! Ruby, our little dog, a rescue from Woodford Humane Society, has been chosen to be a featured portrait in the 2009 Limited Editions Calendar – I am ridiculously excited about this.

2. Go to my mom’s to pick up a pork roast. Fully cooked. She made one last night, but has since determined she has a gall bladder infection and doesn’t want to eat pork.

3. About eight million things at work that I won’t even go into here but that mostly involved getting caught up after spending the last couple of weeks planning a big event.

4. Think about blocking my completed Shetland Triangle. I’d really like to say “Block my Shetland Triangle” but I know there’s no way I’ll get to it before the weekend.

5. Research invisible fences so Ruby will quit hopping our chain link fence and giving me a heart attack when she doesn’t come back immediately.

3) Snacks I enjoy:

Wow, I’m a big snacker. I’ll try to narrow it down:

Roasted Garlic Triscuits (I eat about three boxes of these a week)

100 calorie packs – I love these, too – my favorite varieties are the Pecan Sandies, Flavor Blasted Goldfish, Cheez-It Party Mix, and some others I’m forgetting

Light Twinkies (I just discovered these.  To me, they taste just the same as regular twinkies – ie, incredibly sugary with vaguely chemical undertones – and have like, half the fat and calories.

Rold Gold Honey Wheat Pretzels

Wasabi Soy Almonds

4) Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

Pay off our credit card debt. It’s not too bad, but I’d sure like to be shed of it. Also pay off our house and cars. Buy my parents a new house. Travel extensively (Europe for me, Africa and Asia for hubby). Donate a pile of money to my favorite charities. Buy lots of yarn.

5) Places I have lived:

Born in Belleville, Illinois. Moved to London, Kentucky when I was four, stayed there six months, then moved to Lexington and have been here ever since.

Thanks for the tag, WishIWereBuffy!

P.S. You may have noticed I sneaked in an FO reference in this list – I’ll post on it more fully this weekend!

2 Responses to “I’m it!”

  1. wishiwerebuffy Says:

    I am glad you enjoyed your tag! I enjoyed reading all about you!

    Can’t wait to see more about the FO!

  2. Deedee Says:

    I haven’t seen the tag game yet but seems like it’s fun. I wanna know how you stay so thin with all that snacking!?!?! My sympathies to your mom! I managed to end up with gall stones while living there and had to finally have my gall bladder removed at the clinic on Broadway. Ugh. Hope your mom feels better soon!!!

Leave a Reply

