All accessories, all the time (plus some knitterly love)

The bitterly cold weather we experienced here recently may have had something to do with this, but I have been all about hats and gloves and such recently. Of course, it’s 60 degrees outside today, but it is Kentucky, and we should be experiencing a drastic weather change just about any day now.

But let’s have a look at my most recent FO’s, shall we?

1. Super-chunky hat, pattern free with yarn from ReBelle (sorry, no photo yet)

2. Fetching – my second pair, this one as a gift:

3. A hat for Bobby:

4. Calorimetry:

5. My second Le Slouch:

6. My first pair of Fetchings:

And those are just since I’ve last blogged about knitting – previous to those, I knit Branching Out, a One-Skein Scarf, and my first Le Slouch. Currently on the needles are yet another pair of Fetching (these for my mom), Dashing for hubby, the Palindrome scarf, some mittens from the Knitter’s Handy Book of Patterns, and Quant.

I think it’s time for me to face it – I’m accessories knitter. And it’s all good.

Now I want to share some love – for the mighty Fetching. At this moment, there are currently 3,895 pairs of Fetching in Ravelry – incredible, eh? And it’s because this is a totally awesome pattern – for reals, people. It’s easy, intuitive, fast, a great item for one skein of really nice yarn or to use up stash, great to give as a gift or to keep for yourself – really, I think it may be the perfect knit. And the finished product – I have to say, I questioned a tad how useful it would be – fingerless gloves? But I wear them all. the. time. I get cold at my desk, I slip them on. When I nip outside for a quick ciggy (yes, I’m trying to quit), I slip them on. Driving? You can actually grip the wheel, unlike with regular gloves or mittens. Plus, everybody wants a pair and is totally impressed they found out you made them. I’m making my third pair, and will probably cast on for another when I’m done with these so I can have a second pair. Love, love, love the Fetching.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “All accessories, all the time (plus some knitterly love)”

  1. Emilee Says:

    Those look nice and toasty!

Leave a Reply

