Shed a tear…

…for the death of two projects. My pretty lace curtain and my summertime tunic…both dead. Why, you ask? Ruby. Our foster dog – she killed them both. It was my fault, really – I knew she had a tendency to get into my yarn – fortunately, up til this weekend she only got into stash. So I bagged up my two projects in ziplocs and left them on the coffee table.

My mistake.

When I got up Sunday morning, she had chewed through the bags, reduced one set of Brittany birch needles to splinters, and chewed up a pair of circs. Sigh. And of course both projects have to be frogged.

Ah, well. Good thing I like to knit (since I’ll be reknitting both) and that neither were too far along – just about three inches on the lace curtain and four or five on the summertime tunic.

I, of course, have already moved on, and cast on for the Waving Lace socks from Favorite Socks. Almost ready to turn the heel on the first! No picks yet, but I’ll post as soon as I can get around to taking them.

Leave a Reply

